Who is the Best and Which is the Best? Sose 2017 Winners

Who is the Best and Which is the Best? Sose 2017 Winners
Announcements, News, SOSE 2017 15 Oct, 2017

A few days ago, Sose-2017 International Film Festival award ceremony took place. 131 films from 39 countries have been screened in various film venues and cultural venues, discussions with authors, jury members and other professionals were held. Screenings and discussions were also held in Dilijan. A number of filmmakers, including world-famous actress and master voice teacher Mary Setrakyan, visited Armenia during the festival.

This year a large number of films were presented from Russia and Europe. Armenia has presented 7 films at the film festival. Both the preliminary selection of films and the winners of the competition were decided by the international commission and the jury, including Armenian specialists.

This year, the film festival is collaborating with the Hollywood iPitch.tv media platform, which will give all participants the opportunity to present their ideas and projects to Hollywood leading producers and film companies like Warner Brothers, New Line Cinema, Echo Lake Entertainment, Sony Pictures Entertainment Television, Discovery Network and so on.

Sose 2017 winners will receive a one-year free subscription on the iPiter.tv media platform and the other participants will receive 3-month free subscription.

The most prize-winning films presented in the main competition program were: “Pretty Far From OK” from Germany (best film, best screenplay, best actress) and “She, the Sergeant Matacho” from Colombia (best cameraman, best director), and Sergey Bezrukov, the best actor.


See the categories and prize-winning films below:

Main competition program

Feature films

Best Screenplay – Sina Flammang, Madeleine Fricke | PRETTY FAR FROM OKAY | Germany

Best Cameraman – Martin Boege | SHE, THE SERGEANT MATACHO | Columbia

Best Sound Design – Csondor Laszlo | #ATFIRSTSIGHT | Hungary

Best Actress – Luise Heyer | PRETTY FAR FROM OKAY | Germany

Best Actor – Sergey Bezrukov | AFTER YOU’RE GONE | Russian Federation

Best Director – William Gonzalez | SHE, THE SERGEANT MATACHO | Columbia

Best Film – PRETTY FAR FROM OKAY | Helena Hufnagel, Torben Maas, Christian Füllmich | Germany

Special Jury Award – GOOD BOY | Oksana Karas | Russian Federation

Debut of the Year – Stepan Lapshin, Oleg Ageychev | DOMINIKA | Russian Federation

Short films

Best cameraman – Irina Bas | FORMERS | Russian Federation

Best sound design – Romain Anklewicz | HALF A MAN | Russian Federation

Best director – Terez Koncz | THE LETTERS | Hungary

Audience Choice – WHOLE WORLD FOR A LITTLE WORLD | Fabrise Brakq | France

Documentary  films

Best cameraman – Sean Stiller | KEWKU | Canada

Best director – Simone Manetti | GOODBYE DARLING, I’M OFF TO FIGHT | Italy

Best Sound Design – Artem Mostovoy | LOBANOVSKIY FOREVER | Ukrain

Special Jury Award – ACROSS THE DON | Anna Selyanina | Russian Federation


“Content is the woman” competition program

Best interpretation – EXODUS | Fábio Freitas | Portugal


“Student” competition program

Best feature film student work – THE HUM | Bernd Faass | Germany

Best documentary film student work – ALBATROSS | Sverre Kvamme | Norway

Read More